What people are saying…

  • Home
  • /
  • What people are saying…

Our Client Reviews From Google.com

Marybeth, Meg and Susan are outstanding! They found us the perfect home in an extremely competitive market. We relocated to Catonsville without knowing much about the area. In the beginning of our house search we went to several open houses on our own. At one open house, we overheard Marybeth speaking to a potential buyer and were very impressed with her professionalism and knowledge of the area. We exchanged information and she contacted us immediately after her open house, we even got in to see a few homes on the market that evening. We have bought and sold several homes in the past and Marybeth's team is the most competent and experienced group we've ever worked with. She works with Meg (partner agent) and Susan (operations) to create a seamless experience; they were always available and responded immediately to us. We were on a tight timeline to purchase; Marybeth and Meg networked extensively and worked overtime to help us find our home, spending many hours in showings, negotiations, and inspections, all the while maintaining a calm demeanor. We felt extremely well represented and highly recommend The Beacon Home Team for not only their real estate expertise but as a trustworthy and ethical community resource.
M L
M L
18:18 19 Jan 18
Meg, MaryBeth and the whole team were relentless in doing what was necessary to get our house sold. They provided wise and supportive counselling when we ran into some obstacles to the sale that were largely out of our hands to change. But after multiple open houses and some pricing adjustments, we found the perfect buyer for our lovely little home in Catonsville that left both buyer and seller happy. We'd originally purchased our home through Meg and MaryBeth almost 20 years ago and we didn't have to think twice about who we wanted to handle our sale. Since we had already purchased another home out of state and had moved away before selling our Catonsville home, we had to rely on the folks at the Beacon Home Team to watch over our place and conduct the staging and showings in our absence. And they did a fabulous job, calling frequently us to provide updates and encouragement. The marketing materials and photos were all first rate. We feel that the decision to use the Beacon Home Team turned out very well for us.
Jeffrey Steele
Jeffrey Steele
16:15 06 Feb 18
Our home buying experience could not have been any better. Marybeth and Meg helped us find the perfect home, then make a great deal on it. Their attention to detail and level of personal service was amazing, especially considering that this was a relatively modest sale for them. I have purchased homes and dealt with realtors before, but I have never felt better served or represented. Meg and Marybeth, backed up by Susan, are like a realtor dream team.
Stephen Blagg
Stephen Blagg
02:52 10 Aug 17
Excellent service and attention. Late night texts to ease my mind about inspections and appraisals, by my side thru every step of the way. Truly above and beyond my expectations. Very happy with my experience and highly recommend.
Monica Pascatore
Monica Pascatore
00:33 10 Aug 17
Working with The Beacon Home Team was the best homebuying experience I could have imagined! It seemed like Marybeth and Meg worked miracles in getting my family into our Catonsville dream home faster than it seemed possible. They were my guides, my advocates, and my support system from the first consultation through closing and beyond, and kept me feeling sane and secure as we navigated a complex transaction. Throughout the process, they connected me with reliable, trustworthy professionals for necessary inspections, and Marybeth, Meg and their assistant Susan kept me informed of what was happening each step of the way. Their attention to detail also ensured that nothing was missed in the negotiations, the paperwork or the walk-through. At settlement, they were there to cheer me on for this tremendous milestone in my life, and made it incredibly special. They've continued to be fantastic resources for everything related to Catonsville living. I knew I wanted to work with The Beacon Home Team from day one, and am already shouting my endorsement of them from the rooftops. If your family wants to buy or sell real estate, you'll be doing yourself a huge service by working with Beacon!
Jennifer Reitmeyer
Jennifer Reitmeyer
13:55 10 Aug 17
Marybeth and her team were amazing. We found a great house to start our life!
Meredith Hughes
Meredith Hughes
23:18 19 Mar 18
I was beyond pleased with how the Beacon Home Team handled every aspect of our home search and purchase.
Leanne Petti
Leanne Petti
17:47 06 Apr 18
Amazing and professional Real Estate team!! The Beacon Team is personal, detail oriented and made our home buying experience a positive one! Looking forward to working with them on the sale of our home as well.
SUSAN Morales
SUSAN Morales
20:06 26 Jun 18
The Beacon Home Team went above and beyond the "norm" I expected from my realtor. We had a full price offer within two days of the Open House event.I highly recommend this team. They know how to get a house sold!
Kerry Cleaver
Kerry Cleaver
19:17 30 Aug 18
There are just no words to convey how unique and wonderful this team is. They aren't just in the real estate business; they're in the in the business of making miracles happen. They aren't driven by how much money they can make, but by choreographing the best possible experience for every single client, every step of the way. They know that when owners are selling a home, it isn't always a cause for celebration: not everyone can age in place; not every marriage lasts; not every business is successful; not every family is healthy. In such circumstances, the high levels of stress that typically accompany the sale of a home can be exponentially amplified. The Beacon Team self-actualizes in such circumstances. They're the Navy Seals of Real Estate - but with the wings of angels. Undaunted by even the most difficult situations, ready in advance with multiple solutions to any challenge that could occur along the way, at your side with the stamina and wisdom needed to navigate hardship and sacrifice, this team is a force of nature - and the CLIENT is their mission. We've probably all met people who are so committed to their purpose/mission that they become machine-like, ignoring pain, and eschewing emotion. Not so with The Beacon Team. They could be managing through simultaneous meltdowns of multiple others in a single hour and their supreme competence in handling each one would still be coupled with compassion, understanding, and calming reassurance. They not only produce the best possible outcome for every client with candor and strategy - they do so in a way that provides the best possible experience for every client. Remember the book "Do What you Love and the Money will Follow"? No wonder The Beacon Team is so successful; they love helping others - and I know that's true because every single member of The Beacon Team is radiant and centered - you can hear it in their voices, see it in their faces, and sense it in their presence. In every way it's possible to have "the right stuff", as human beings, as team members, and as real estate professionals, they do indeed have it. They have inspired me, astonished me, and refreshed me. Oh... yeah - they also SOLD MY HOUSE.
Francie Dalton
Francie Dalton
20:33 02 Sep 18
Sold our house through the Beacon Home Team ... Meg/Marybeth/Susan/Dave. They have an actionable plan that will quickly sell your house, and in our case above listing price. Easy to work with and address any challenges that may arise. One example, when there was a shortfall in staging all the rooms in the house from a third party, they took it upon themselves to purchase items to highlight rooms that were key to a house sale. Extremely knowledgeable of the local market. They were with us each step of the process. Presented to us 5 solid offers for our house. We could not have asked for a better experience selling our house.
Frank Walls
Frank Walls
16:19 14 Sep 18

Our Client Reviews From Facebook.com

Excellent knowledgeable team who goes above and beyond to he'll you find exactly what you need!
Patricia S. Brukardt Morgan
Patricia S. Brukardt Morgan
2018-09-14T19:08:07+0000
Meg, Marybeth & The Beacon Home Team ROCK!!! The timing could not have worked out better. We can now relax in Austin knowing that the buyers of our home love it as much as we do. Thank you for everything!
Kara O'Brien
Kara O'Brien
2018-09-14T19:05:05+0000
Sold our house through the Beacon Home Team ... Meg/Marybeth/Susan/Dave. They have an actionable plan that will quickly sell your house, and in our case above listing price. Easy to work with and address any challenges that may arise. One example, when there was a shortfall in staging all the rooms in the house from a third party, they took it upon themselves to purchase items to highlight rooms that were key to a house sale. Extremely knowledgeable of the local market. They were with us each step of the process. Presented to us 5 solid offers for our house. We could not have asked for a better experience selling our house.
Frank Walls
Frank Walls
2018-09-14T16:22:01+0000
There are just no words to convey how unique and wonderful this team is. They aren't just in the real estate business; they're in the in the business of making miracles happen. They aren't driven by how much money they can make, but by choreographing the best possible experience for every single client, every step of the way. They know that when owners are selling a home, it isn't always a cause for celebration: not everyone can age in place; not every marriage lasts; not every business is successful; not every family is healthy. In such circumstances, the high levels of stress that typically accompany the sale of a home can be exponentially amplified. The Beacon Team self-actualizes in such circumstances. They're the Navy Seals of Real Estate - but with the wings of angels. Undaunted by even the most difficult situations, ready in advance with multiple solutions to any challenge that could occur along the way, at your side with the stamina and wisdom needed to navigate hardship and sacrifice, this team is a force of nature - and the CLIENT is their mission. We've probably all met people who are so committed to their purpose/mission that they become machine-like, ignoring pain, and eschewing emotion. Not so with The Beacon Team. They could be managing through simultaneous meltdowns of multiple others in a single hour and their supreme competence in handling each one would still be coupled with compassion, understanding, and calming reassurance. They not only produce the best possible outcome for every client with candor and strategy - they do so in a way that provides the best possible experience for every client. Remember the book "Do What you Love and the Money will Follow"? No wonder The Beacon Team is so successful; they love helping others - and I know that's true because every single member of The Beacon Team is radiant and centered - you can hear it in their voices, see it in their faces, and sense it in their presence. In every way it's possible to have "the right stuff", as human beings, as team members, and as real estate professionals, they do indeed have it. They have inspired me, astonished me, and refreshed me. Oh... yeah - they also SOLD MY HOUSE.
Francie Dalton
Francie Dalton
2018-09-02T20:43:06+0000
The Beacon Home Team went above and beyond the "norm" I expected from my realtor. We had an offer with in two days of the Open House event.I highly recommend this team. They know how to get a house sold!Kerry Cleaver
Kerry Hall Cleaver
Kerry Hall Cleaver
2018-08-30T19:13:59+0000
Susan and Jamie made our first home buying process a breeze! Don't settle for anything except the best. You won't be disappointed! Thanks Jamie and Susan!
Stephanie Deibel-Pundt
Stephanie Deibel-Pundt
2018-04-13T16:58:02+0000
Jamie and Susan are the best! Professional enough to get the job done well but also human and fun! The team definitely has a warm spot in our hearts ���
Julie Deibel-Pundt
Julie Deibel-Pundt
2018-04-13T00:27:51+0000
The entire team went above and beyond. I had a full price offer with no cash back within two days of going on the market.The entire process was very smooth largely due to their expertise and excellent troubleshooting skills. Focused and energetic, worth every penny.
Kathleen Sheedy
Kathleen Sheedy
2018-03-08T15:34:17+0000
My partner and I bought our first house a few months ago, having no idea what to do, and they walked us through every step. Through all of the ups and downs, Jamie was proactive and supportive, and helped us finally close on our first home ��
Jayne Steiger
Jayne Steiger
2017-12-05T12:33:23+0000
Jamie Mathieu and her team at Beacon Homes were really great to work with during the entire home purchasing process. Jamie helped us find the perfect fit for our new home and was rock solid with follow up and details. The entire team were super friendly and very professional. Highly recommend this team if you are selling or purchasing a home in the area.
Roy Chernikoff
Roy Chernikoff
2017-12-01T18:49:03+0000
Jamie Mathieu and the entire Beacon Home Team were truly incredible to work with. This was our first time selling a house, and they made the entire process smooth, enjoyable and easy for us - we can't imagine selling with anyone else. They helped in every facet, even lending a physical helping hand to get our house ready for the open house in order to hit our target date; unbelievable! Buying with them was a total joy as you would expect as well. All appointments were met quickly and if someone on the team couldn't make it, they would fill in with another teammate to make a showing. Overall amazing experience. During a time that is normally very chaotic and stressful - they made it an organized, absolute breeze and virtually stress free which is what was most valuable to us. I'm sure they would do a great job anywhere, but especially if you are buying and selling in Catonsville - there's no one else to go with but the Beacon Home Team - True experts and specialists! Special shout out to Susan behind the scenes making it all come to life as well - thanks again team!!
Justin Steven
Justin Steven
2017-11-13T23:25:13+0000
Working with The Beacon Home Team was the best homebuying experience I could have imagined! It seemed like Marybeth and Meg worked miracles in getting my family into our Catonsville dream home faster than it seemed possible. They were my guides, my advocates, and my support system from the first consultation through closing and beyond, and kept me feeling sane and secure as we navigated a complex transaction. Throughout the process, they connected me with reliable, trustworthy professionals for necessary inspections, and Marybeth, Meg and their assistant Susan kept me informed of what was happening each step of the way. Their attention to detail also ensured that nothing was missed in the negotiations, the paperwork or the walk-through. At settlement, they were there to cheer me on for this tremendous milestone in my life, and made it incredibly special. They've continued to be fantastic resources for everything related to Catonsville living. I knew I wanted to work with The Beacon Home Team from day one, and am already shouting my endorsement of them from the rooftops. If your family wants to buy or sell real estate, you'll be doing yourself a huge service by working with Beacon!
Jennifer Reitmeyer
Jennifer Reitmeyer
2017-08-10T14:00:22+0000
We had a great experience with Meg and Marybeth! Excited to move into our new Catonsville home.
Lily Brown
Lily Brown
2017-06-23T18:26:25+0000
Thank you Meg and Mary Beth and the whole Beacon Home Team for helping us make the leap to buy a fabulous home on a whim. You turned a scary decision into a wonderful experience. Your professionalism and kindness and expertise make the Beacon Home team top notch. Thank you!!!
Julie Jarvi Bainbridge
Julie Jarvi Bainbridge
2017-06-17T18:48:08+0000
You will not find a more dedicated group of real estate professionals. They helped us find and buy our home, then helped us sell it 5 years later when a unique opportunity came our way. The Beacon Home team was on top of everything, their communication with us was consistent, honest, and always timely. Their knowledge of the community, the market, and buyer expectation helped us understand exactly what we needed to do to put us in the best position to sell our house quickly and for what we needed to get out of it. The entire team treated us with respect, we truly felt like a valued client and a priority. If you are looking for a top notch team to work with to buy or sell a home in the Catonsville area look no further you have found the best of the best!
Bryan Seipp
Bryan Seipp
2017-02-18T12:35:30+0000
As a real estate professional who lives and works in Catonsville, I am always delighted to do a transaction with Meg and Mary Beth! They are professional, thorough and get the details done!! Always a pleasure!
Sally Bielaski
Sally Bielaski
2016-12-02T21:38:47+0000
We've bought twice and sold once with Meg and Marybeth. They are fabulous in all ways! They get to know you and what is important to you - they perceive what you want in a house better than you yourself know! Honest, knowledgeable to the extreme, and also really enjoyable to spend time around. Since they helped us to our forever home, I miss hanging out with them 🙂
Lindsay Fitch-Alexander
Lindsay Fitch-Alexander
2016-04-16T14:09:47+0000
Any real estate agent can show you a listing. Meg and Marybeth can show you a house's potential, and many times, tell you about houses before they're listed. Any agent can tell you that x,y,z needs to be done to your house to sell it. Meg and Marybeth can not only tell you what improvements will have the biggest impact, they can recommend contractors to do the job. And no one knows-- or loves-- Catonsville like Meg and Marybeth. They are insightful, knowledgeable, and warm. They're just wonderful to work with. We feel very grateful that they sold our house and found us our dream home.
Laura Barnhardt Cech
Laura Barnhardt Cech
2016-03-01T01:11:45+0000
I just can't say enough good things about these two ladies. What a team! From our initial meeting with Marybeth and Meg to the final settlement they guided us through our home selling process. Would I recommend them you ask? ABSOLUTELY! The are the best!
Gwen Neff
Gwen Neff
2016-02-29T03:18:15+0000
Both ladies are attentive to your preferences and treat you with respect. A class act I highly recommend!!
Tony Labesky
Tony Labesky
2016-02-08T04:22:27+0000
I've used them twice and recommended them to all of my friends! They are the best and I couldn't imagine using anyone else. 🙂
Becki Henry
Becki Henry
2016-01-29T03:39:49+0000
Love these ladies! Truly dedicated to their position.
Lin Berends
Lin Berends
2015-09-02T21:54:36+0000
Nice web site...
Sue Martin Aschman
Sue Martin Aschman
2014-09-09T23:15:01+0000
Tiffany Winn
Tiffany Winn
2015-09-02T22:02:35+0000

Leave a Review

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
REALTOR logo
Equal Opportunity Housing logo
© 2018 Beacon Home Team. Each Office is Independently Owned & Operated. Powered by Vibrant Branding.